Tech Tip of the Week! Restore Deleted Events in Google Calendar

Delete an event that wasn’t supposed to be deleted? Not to worry, deleted events can be restored with a few clicks.

From the Google Calendar Support Article

When you delete an event you created or have edit access to, it stays in that calendar’s trash for 30 days. When you go to the trash, you can restore events, or delete them forever.

Note: Anyone who has “Make changes to events” or “Make changes AND manage sharing” permission for the calendar can see and move events in the trash.

This video can help hear and see this process. 

  1. On your computer, open Google Calendar.
  2. In the top right, click Settings Settings and then Trash. You’ll see the events that were deleted from this calendar.
    • To delete an individual event, next to the event, click Delete forever Trash.
    • To delete all selected events, above the list, click Delete forever all selected Trash. 
    • To restore an individual event, next to the event, click Restore Undo. 
    • To restore all selected events, above the list, click Restore all selected Undo. 
    • To delete all events, click Empty trash and then Empty.

Try it out–I’m sure you’ll find it as incredibly helpful as we do! 

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our instructional technologists.  Kay Schmalen, Ashley Flatebo, Cari Teske, Sarah Nelson, Cheryl Carruthers, LeaAnn Peschong

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.